Hello again

Madonna del Parto
Madonna del Parto

 

I’m sorry that there has been an unannounced break in the blog.  I have been at a not very thrilling academic conference with limited IT facilities in my hotel, and no trips to museums or galleries to sketch.  But I am back now.  I am also in the middle of quite a lot of things rather than having anything complete to write about or have photos of, but I will have some new stuff to discuss fairly shortly.

The picture at the top is of a fabric book I made.  This is a photo transfer of Piero della Francesca’s Madonna del Parto which I saw several years ago with the medieval historian.  It’s here because I was looking through some photos of the previous stages of one of the projects I am working on at the moment and found it marooned in the middle of a lot of pictures of something completely different.  I have no idea how it got there and don’t even remember taking the photo, but it must be old because it’s on my workroom table which you can see.  This is not currently the case despite my best recent efforts at clearing up.  It was a nice project, though, and good to see it again.  I’ve blurred the text a bit, as it was a journal quilt-type project, just so that you know it’s not your eyes!

2 thoughts on “Hello again

Leave a Reply

