Still life with work in progress

I am aware that I haven’t been posting much on the blog recently and this is because the beginning of term has taken up all my time and energy.  But I want to keep the blog alive, so here are some photographs which I took while working on my research project with the lovely Beatriz and Charlotte.

One of the things that we have been thinking about is what difference it makes that the project is run by a woman and composed largely of women.  One thing is the care that the project leader, Beatriz, takes of us.  Here is the exquisite lunch she served in her house where we were working:

And here is another arty shot of work in progress

I love the way the light makes patterns on the paper as it passes through the glass.

I will blog more about feminine ways of team working as we gather more data, but for now, I just wanted to share the still lives.

2 thoughts on “Still life with work in progress

  1. is that black pudding?

    Omg I miss black pudding so much, I had to give up wheat five years ago and haven’t been able to find a gluten free version, I’m quite traumatised by the cravings

Leave a Reply

