Our love is here to stay

IMG_1976

 

 

I have finally more or less finished this artist’s book on Walter Benjamin’s ‘The Destructive Character’.  I am mightily relieved as the conference paper is a week on Sunday and I have run out of time to do any more on it.  I really love the finished piece, and feel very sure that it is not the last thing I will do on the subject – I have just found Susan Sontag’s essay on Benjamin which needs to be worked in, for example.  So, this is all a bit in haste, but it is what I have been working on.  I can’t take the book with me because it is enormous and heavy, so I have had to make some touch pieces which I will put in a later blog.  I had a year to do this, and here we are – right down to the wire, as they say.  So here are my not very brilliant pictures.  I don’t have time for much of a commentary, but I hope you just like looking at the photos.

IMG_1991 IMG_1990 IMG_1988 IMG_1987 IMG_1985 IMG_1984 IMG_1983 IMG_1982 IMG_1981 IMG_1980 IMG_1979

IMG_1978 IMG_1977

 

IMG_1975 IMG_1974 IMG_1973 IMG_1972

 

I absolutely love working with Benjamin’s ideas, in fact, he is my unlikely muse.  So, even though this mammoth project is over, our love is here to stay.

 

One thought on “Our love is here to stay

Leave a Reply

