Cleaning the Eye: Still Lives everywhere!

This is a blog post from my friend Beatriz. I love her attitude to squeezing inspiration out of everything she sees.

Artist and Educator

One of the nice things about traveling is that somehow it cleans your “eye palette”. By visiting a new place and adjusting your vision to new images, signs and symbols, you are also more open to new images or to see in a different manner. This time I am in Utrecht, in the Netherlands, doing some teaching with the School of Governance and working with the Green Office and enjoying the city. Normally I travel with my husband or with colleagues, but this time I found myself on my own (which I truly like too!)… To be on my own makes me also more aware of the streets and the places, so I don’t get lost. Wandering around the city, I got in this lovely cafe called Stan&Co, a beautifully designed and inviting place.

P1040674

The style of decoration is “industrial chic” and this is a spacious cafe, with trendy…

View original post 939 more words

Leave a Reply

