For Beatriz

20140427-180518.jpg

My very good friends, Beatriz Acevedo, has been having an exhibition this weekend. This is a belated good luck card.

She did the drawing on the left-hand-side and my zentangle in response is on the right. I should have used some brighter colours, rather than the graphitone pencils, but that was what I had with me when I was travelling.

The bug series have been made into cards and are really beautiful. You can see her work on her website and blog (beatrizacevedo.com).

Leave a Reply

